Twitter

Charles Read Academy
Charles Read Academy@Charles_Read_

Events

Term dates 2016/2017

Term 1

Monday 5th September 2016 to Friday 21st October 2016

Term 2

Tuesday 1st November 2016 to Tuesday 20th December 2016

Bank Holidays:- Monday 26th and Tuesday 27th December 2016, Monday 2nd January 2017

Term 3

Wednesday 4th January 2017 to Friday 10th February 2017

Term 4

Monday 20th February 2017 to Friday 31st March 2017

Bank Holidays:- Friday 14th April 2017 and Monday 17th April 2017

Term 5

Tuesday 18th April 2017 to Friday 26th May 2017

Bank Holidays:- Monday 1st May 2017 and Monday 29th May 2017

Term 6

Monday 5th June 2017 to Wednesday 19th July 2017

 

Staff Training Days

Thursday 1st September and Friday 2nd September 2016

Monday 31st October 2016

 

Term Dates 2017/2018

Term 1

Tuesday 5th September 2017 - Friday 20th October 2017

Term 2

Tuesday 31st October 2017 - Tuesday 19th December 2017

Bank Holidays:- 26th and 27th December 2017; 1st January 2017

Term 3

Wednesday 3rd January 2018 - Friday 9th February 2018

Term 4

Monday 19th February 2018 - Wednesday 28th March 2018

Bank Holidays:- Good Friday 30th March and Easter Monday 2nd April

Term 5

Monday 16th April 2018 - Friday 25th May 2018

Bank Holidays:- Monday 7th May 2018 and Monday 28th May 2018

Term 6

Monday 4th June 2018 - Friday 20th July 2018

 

Staff Training Days

Monday 4th September 2017

Monday 30th October 2017 (DRET-wide Training)

Thursday 29th March 2018

 

 

  • Jun

    15

    4.00 - 6.30 PM All parents and carers are welcome to drop in to speak to Mr Sloan and members of the Senior Leadership Team
  • Jul

    12

    From 5-7 pm on Wednesday 12th July we will have our Open Evening This will be aimed at Y5 students who are applying to secondary school for September 2018 We look forward to welcoming you then.